TOWN COUNCIL

Citizens of the Town of Montross elect a seven-member council to direct and establish the goals and policies of the Town. The Council elects a Mayor and Vice-Mayor for the Town from among themselves.

Town Council is responsible for setting policies, establishing ordinances for the general safety and welfare of Town citizens, and developing an overall vision for the town. Each elected official serves a four-year term.

Meeting Schedule
4th Tuesday of each month, 7:30 p.m.
Town Hall – 15869 Kings Highway, Montross, VA 22520

Joseph P. King

Mayor

Email:  jking@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (540) 220-1170

Clinton A. Watson, Jr.

Council Member

Email:  cwatson@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (804) 493-0689

Terry A. Cosgrove

Vice-Mayor

Email:  tcosgrove@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (804) 450-8067

Jesse R. Ault

Council Member

Email:  jault@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (804) 493-1893

Carolyn K. Carlson

Council Member

Email:  ccarlson@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (804) 493-9630

Bobby D. Greene

Council Member

Email:  bgreene@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (804) 493-9097

Robert L. Barker

Council Member

Email:  rbarker@townofmontross.org

Phone:  (804) 493-9885

STAFF

Town Manager

Patricia K. Lewis

Email:  plewis@townofmontross.org
Phone: (804) 493-9623
Fax: (804) 493-9036
Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The Town Manager is the town’s chief administrative officer responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Town, coordinating the efforts of the town's planning and zoning, treasurer and utility services. The Town Manager is responsible for developing the Town's annual budget and overseeing the preparation of monthly Council agenda and other communications for consideration by the Town Council. The Town Manager is appointed by and serves at the pleasure of the Montross Town Council.

 Waterworks Operator

        John D. Norris

The waterworks operator is responsible for the operation and maintenance of the town’s water filtration, including Local and State requirements, which are administered by the State Health Department and the Department of Environmental Quality. In general, the Operator monitors the daily operation of the water plant through physical checks and monitoring. Monitoring includes, but not limited to water levels in storage, rate of filtration, chemical applications, backwash cycles, finished water quality, systems function and water infrastructure repair and replacement as needed.

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2019 by Town of Montross  

Contact Us

Tel:   804-493-9623

Fax:  804-493-9036

Email: plewis@townofmontross.org

Address

15869 Kings Highway

PO Box 126

Montross, VA  22520

Photos courtesy of Terry Cosgrove