Planning Commission


Leonard C. Carlson, Chairman

Phone:  (804) 493-9630

George A. Runkle, Jr.

Phone:  (804) 493-7356

Planning Commission Members

The Town Council appoints five Town citizens to the Planning Commission. Each member serves a four year term. The Planning Commission prepares and recommends land-use ordinances, rezoning, special use permits, and the comprehensive plan.

Meeting Schedule

3rd Tuesday of the month or on an as-needed basis 7:00 p.m.
Town Hall – 15869 Kings Highway, Montross, VA 22520


Whittney Hooks

Phone: (814)758-4624

David L. Smith

Phone:  (804) 239-5853

Terry A. Cosgrove, Council Rep

Phone:  (804) 493-7358

  • White Instagram Icon

© Copyright 2021 by Town of Montross  

Contact Us

Tel:   804-493-9623

Fax:  804-493-9036



15869 Kings Highway

PO Box 126

Montross, VA  22520

Photos courtesy of Terry Cosgrove